Defining the term “I-Ception”:

Rastafari have no concepts or conceptions; as we do not “con”. InI (we) only have I-cepts and I-ceptions which is knowledge wisdom and overstanding that comes from within and provided by the 1 (the root of all creation) from with in.

I-cepts:

Rastafari revere H.I.M. Emperor Haile Sellassie I of Ethiopia as the 225th descendant of King Solomon and the Queen of Sheba, the last to sit upon the Throne of David, and is King of all Kings, God Head, and the Ancient of Days.

From the study of the Holy Bible, the history of man on earth and the universal love of mankind, and since Almighty God has placed no limitations on man’s faculties; the Rastafari Brethren’s and Sistrens have derived their I-ceptions that is built around the divinity of His Imperial Majesty Emperor Haile Sellassie I.

Rastafari assert that all the African peoples brought to the western hemisphere through the advent of European slave trading, whose progeny still survives, have the inherent rights to demand their repatriation back to the African continent if so desired.

Furthermore, all costs and reparations should be contributed by nations that participated in the nefarious practices of African slave trading. That Ethiopia is an integral part of the Garden of Eden, as recorded in the book of Genesis.


All Rastafari brethren hold sacred these basic I-cepts of the culture, to which we offer Biblical and Historical reference; particularly the recorded history of Ethiopia.

